NutMeg Cafe

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Philly Home Show

on January 24, 2014

Hi! I have been neglecting this poor blog :-/ I am finally getting good energy back & I am looking forward to blogging more frequently now 🙂 ESPECIALLY since I got a great opportunity last weekend to go to the Philadelphia Home Show through the lovely ladies of The Painted Home (http://www.paintedhomedesigns.com/) & Eclectically Vintage (http://eclecticallyvintage.com/). I had so much fun! I brought my good friend Inge who is a crafter/designer as well & we got to meet lots of other fun blogger ladies! Denise of The Painted Home had a fabulous set up with a Vintage Camper! I NEED one now ASAP! (scrolling craigslist all day everyday now, hehe) She turned a 40+ year old camper into a brand new Mom Cave. You can now even rent it! Details are on her website. There were yummy cocktails & a lounge area with Adirondack chairs made from recycled milk jugs from http://www.polywoodinc.com/. I’m looking into more info to have them in my backyard now 🙂 Thank you so much Denise & Kelly for the great networking night & I loved meeting everyone!!!
My other favorite Home Show set up was at the Habitat Restore area. They had a contest with different DIY’ers to take a door & upcycle it into something completely different & functional! I’ve attached those pics below as well. I love Denise’s with the screen door! What a great way to finally have a fun display for your jewelry & other accessories!
Have fun scrolling through all of the pics & I’ll be adding more details throughout the day. I just wanted to upload as soon as I could today & blog as I can throughout the day.
I hope everyone is having a great January. Mine has been kind of foggy, hehe. Winter has a way of kicking me in the butt. I’m determined to get my energy back & get some fun new things accomplished soon & to blog away!!! Thanks for joining me here. I have so many ideas, please stick around & join me in some fun Nutmeg Cafe adventures. Have a great day!!!

 

 

 

 

20140124-103604.jpg

20140124-103615.jpg

20140124-103628.jpg

20140124-103648.jpg

20140124-103702.jpg

20140124-103716.jpg

20140124-103732.jpg

20140124-103753.jpg

Leave a Reply

